MA Riding Instructor License Exam
Last Post 03 May 2011 03:49 AM by MaryRoy3310. 12 Replies.
Printer Friendly
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply. You must Sign In or Join Now to comment in the forum.
Author Messages

--
05 Feb 2007 06:57 PM
    Hi-anyone out there from MA? Just wondering if anyone has taken the written exam for the riding instructor license recently...really need to vent about the test (probably one of the most bizarre excuses for a "test" that I've ever seen-and I've been a professional educator for many, many years!)...anyone else have any thoughts? I probably failed the thing-simply because there WERE no "correct" answers for so many of the questions (and where did they get those questions anyway-from another planet???) Angry

--
    05 Feb 2007 09:51 PM
    I'm currently working on my apprentice hours but I haven't taken the test yet. What was so bad about it? I haven't received the practice test yet either. What should I expect? Sorry it didn't go so well I've been told it's really easy but maybe things have changed?

--
    05 Feb 2007 10:37 PM
    Hi, I took mine over the summer. The test just has a lot of ambiguous answers, but you probably did a lot better then you think you did. Smile

It is one weird test, were you in the same place as the pesticide test people?

--
    05 Feb 2007 10:39 PM
    It's not so bad, just read everything carefully. Study up on your laws, parts of the horse/hoof/saddles/bridle and most common diseases. The packet you get from the Dept. of Agriculture will have diagrams to study from. Also learn the footfalls/ beats of the gaits Smile

Good luck!

--
    06 Feb 2007 11:12 PM
    What practice test? All I got was a few sheets of MA General Laws and some additional legal stuff (on cruelty, "housing animals above the second floor" of a building, etc)....no suggested materials to review-nothing.