Books & DVDs

from HorseBooksEtc

Related Topics

from the Forums

Free Newsletters

Sign Up for our Free Newsletters

About IHSA

The IHSA consists of 8 Zones with 28 Regions covering 45 states.

There are approximately 285 colleges and universities with over 6,000 riders currently participating in intercollegiate competition. Classes include every experience level, from Beginner Walk-Trot through Advanced Open Equitation. The IHSA actively promotes the growth of equestrian as intercollegiate sport by encouraging team spirit and camaraderie, as well as teaching excellent horsemanship.

Zone 1
Northern Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

Zone 2
New York: Upstate New York, Westchester, New York City; Northern New Jersey

Zone 3
Delaware, New York: Long Island; Pennsylvania, Southern Connecticut, Southern New Jersey, Northern West Virginia

Zone 4
District of Columbia, Maryland, North Carolina, Virginia

Zone 5
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, Missouri, South Carolina, Southern Illinois, Tennessee

Zone 6
Northern Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Zone 7
Colorado, Kansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, Wyoming

Zone 8
California, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington

For more information about intercollegiate competition and team membership, visit or contact:

Jim Arrigon
IHSA National Secretary
2019 Stillwell Beckett Road
Hamilton, OH 45013
(513) 529-2352

Posted in Collegiate Riding | Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Get 12 issues of Practical Horseman for only $19.95!
Address Line 1:
Address Line 2:
Untitled Document

Subscribe to Practical Horseman

Subscribe to Practical Horseman

Subscribe today
& Get a Free Gift!

Give a Gift
Customer Service
Digital Subscriptions